2026 comparison
The best real estate cold calling companies, compared
Eight services investors actually shortlist, compared on what you pay, what you get (callers, lists, skip tracing, dialer) and how easy it is to walk away. Every figure below was checked on the company’s own website in September 2026. We are one of the eight, and we say so wherever it matters.
The short answer
Pick the model before you pick the company
Most “best cold calling company” lists are written by one of the companies on them and quietly rank themselves first. This one is too, so here is the part that does not depend on who wrote it: the services below sell five different things, and the right one depends on what you already have.
A managed service
Callers, lists, skip tracing and a dialer in one monthly price, and someone else manages the phone room. LeadsUp and Televista sell this. Best if you want sellers on the phone this month without hiring anyone.
Pay per lead
You pay when a lead is delivered. VA Horizon and Lead Mining Pros sell versions of this. It only works if you and the vendor agree, in writing, on what a lead is.
A caller, nothing else
A trained caller who works your lists on your dialer. Call Motivated Sellers sells this, on a three-month term. Best if your data and systems are already dialled in.
A full-time virtual assistant
A staffing company places a full-time assistant who cold calls and also does admin. MyOutDesk and REVA Global sell this. You direct the work, which is the point and the catch.
And one that is not cold calling at all: Call Porter answers your inbound calls. It turns up on cold calling lists, so it is covered below, but it answers the phone rather than dialling out.
At a glance
What each one sells, and for how much
“Not published” means the price is only given on a sales call. That is common in this trade (we do it too), so it is not a mark against anyone. It just means the only way to compare is to ask.
| Company | Model | Published price | Lists & skip tracing | Commitment |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LeadsUp | Managed: 1–3 dedicated callers | Not published; first week free | Included, no per-record charge | Month to month |
| Televista | Managed: 1–3+ dedicated callers | $1,500 / $2,500 / $3,300 a month | List building and skip tracing included; their own data +$250 per caller | Month to month, 30 days’ notice |
| VA Horizon | Pay per qualified lead | Per-lead price quoted after a buy-box review | Built in-house | Month to month, 30 days’ notice |
| Lead Mining Pros | Done-for-you leads + coaching | Not on the homepage | Part of the service | Not stated |
| Call Motivated Sellers | One dedicated caller | Not published | You bring the list | Three-month term |
| MyOutDesk | Full-time VA staffing | From $1,988 a month | Not listed as included | Full-time only |
| REVA Global | VA staffing with cold calling packages | Not published | Not stated | Not stated |
| Call Porter | Inbound answering (not cold calling) | Not published | Not applicable | Not stated |
Company by company
What you actually get from each
Callers, lists and skip tracing, one monthly plan
One to three dedicated callers working owner lists we pull and skip trace for your county: pre-foreclosure, tax-delinquent, code violations, absentee, vacant, probate, whatever fits how you buy. Every seller who wants an offer goes to you the same day, with notes on condition, timeline, asking price and why they are selling.
What is different: the first week is free, and if we do not hand you at least three sellers who want an offer in those five days, you pay nothing. You can also hear real calls and a client talking about month one before you speak to anyone. Pricing is quoted on a 15-minute call, like most of this list.
The most transparent pricing on the list
Starter is $1,500 a month for one dedicated caller, with a CallTools dialer, 100 rotating local numbers, list building and skip tracing, CRM integration, daily scorecards and weekly reports. Growth is $2,500 (two callers), Scale is $3,300 (three), and extra callers are $1,100 a month each. Televista’s own data adds $250 per caller.
Month to month, cancel with 30 days’ notice. Its pricing page does not say where callers are based, which is worth asking.
Pay per qualified lead
You describe your buy box and receive a per-lead price. The service includes in-house list building (phone-verified, deduplicated, DNC-suppressed), VA outreach, qualification by an in-house SDR and CRM integration, with dialling promised within 48 to 72 hours of kickoff.
Month to month, 30 days’ notice. Pay per lead is only as good as the lead definition: get it in writing before you start.
Leads plus coaching
Advertises 8–20 “hot leads” delivered weekly with acquisition coaching included, and “guaranteed leads”. Pricing sits behind its pricing page and a strategy call.
The coaching is the distinctive part and suits a newer investor. As with any volume promise, ask exactly what makes a lead “hot” before you compare the number with anyone else’s.
One dedicated caller on your lists
An exclusive caller who works your list every day and emails you qualified motivated-seller leads with notes on motivation, condition and timeline. You bring the list and the dialer (they recommend Mojo). Callers are based across North and Central America, and bilingual English and Spanish callers are available.
Every campaign runs on a three-month term. Pricing is given on a consultation.
A full-time assistant, not a campaign
Managed staffing from $1,988 a month (Specialized from $2,500), full-time only: eight hours a day, five days a week. Recruiting, payroll, HR, onboarding and an account manager are in the flat rate, with a free replacement if the fit is wrong.
It is a staffing service. Lists and a dialer are not listed as included, and you decide what the assistant works on, so it suits an investor with systems and time to manage.
Real estate VAs, calling included
A real estate virtual assistant company whose assistants are based in the Philippines, pre-trained in real estate and overseen by a dedicated client services manager. It sells cold calling packages alongside general VA work. Pricing is given on a strategy session.
A fit when you need one person covering calling plus admin, rather than a phone room.
Inbound answering, for comparison
24/7 live answering in your company name, with lead screening and appointment setting, by US-resident representatives. It answers the calls your marketing generates; it does not cold call. Pricing is given on a demo.
Worth knowing about if you run mail or PPC and calls go to voicemail. Not a substitute for outbound.
Before you sign anything
Six questions that separate them
1. What counts as a lead? The single biggest source of disappointment. Ours: it is the owner, they are open to a cash offer, and they gave a timeline or a price. Get every vendor’s definition in writing and compare those, not the lead counts.
2. Who pays for the data? Some services include list pulling and skip tracing; some charge per caller or per record; some expect you to bring the list. Data can be half the real cost of cold calling, so compare all-in numbers. Our guide to what cold calling costs walks through the arithmetic.
3. Can I hear the callers first? Ask for recordings of real seller conversations, not a demo reel. If a company will not play you a real call, that is your answer. Ours are public.
4. How long am I committed? Month to month with 30 days’ notice is common; a three-month minimum is not unusual either. Know which one you are signing.
5. How are Do Not Call rules handled? Ask who scrubs the lists against the national Do Not Call registry and state lists, and what happens to an opt-out. You carry the risk if it goes wrong.
6. What happens to my leads and numbers if I leave? Your leads, notes and recordings should be yours to keep.
The fair test
Run a short trial, then judge on sellers
Whoever you pick, judge the first one to two weeks on one number: sellers who want an offer, by your own definition, and how many of them you could actually reach the same day. Dials and connection rates are the vendor’s problem; sellers are yours.
That is why our first week is free: we pull about 1,000 owners in your county, one caller dials them for five weekdays, and every seller who wants an offer comes to you the same day. Fewer than three and you pay nothing. No card, no contract.
Frequently asked questions
How much does a real estate cold calling service cost?
Of the services here that publish prices, a managed service runs $1,500 a month for one dedicated caller and $2,500 to $3,300 for two or three (Televista), and a full-time virtual assistant starts at $1,988 a month (MyOutDesk). Most others, us included, quote on a call. Check whether data and skip tracing are inside the price or added per caller or per record; that is where quotes that look alike stop being alike.
Is pay per lead better than a monthly retainer?
It can be, if the lead definition is tight and written down. Pay per lead moves the risk to the vendor, which is good for you, but it also gives the vendor a reason to count loosely. A retainer with a trial you can judge on your own definition, or a guarantee tied to one, gets you the same protection without the argument over what a lead is.
Do I need my own list and dialer?
Depends on the model. Caller-only services such as Call Motivated Sellers expect you to bring both. Managed services such as LeadsUp and Televista include list building, skip tracing and the dialer. Staffing services such as MyOutDesk leave the tools to you.
Is outsourced cold calling as good as an in-house caller?
A trained outsourced caller who does nothing but seller calls all day usually beats a new in-house hire in the first months, simply on repetitions. The trade-off is control: in-house, you coach every call yourself. The deciding question is whether you have the hours to hire, train and manage someone, which is where most investors’ in-house plans stall.
Can I try a cold calling service before committing?
Several run month to month, so a first month is effectively a trial. Ours is explicit: the first week is free, and if we do not hand you at least three sellers who want an offer in those five days, you pay nothing.
How this page was made: every competitor figure and term above comes from that company’s own website, checked in September 2026. Where a site gives no price or term, we say so rather than guess. Prices and terms change; confirm them with the company before you sign. If anything here is out of date, tell us through the contact page and we will correct it.